I’m a definite failure as a blogger. The whole idea of blogging is to connect consistently, to offer a continuous flow of communication or thought or observation. I have spent the months since my last posting thinking about how I should be posting. Thinking that I should be writing about the new difficulties I’m facing and the new fears. And I’ve successfully resisted, convincing myself that blogging about my MS makes me think about the MS all the time. That if I stopped blogging, I would think less about MS.  That  ‘If I don’t write about it, then I won’t think about it’. Well…..guess what.  I think about it all the time. It’s never away from me, not ever. Nothing shakes it loose or moves it away from me. It’s just there like a heavy, unmoveable boulder.

So I’ll write when I can. When I’m needing to move some of the thoughts out of my head and onto the blank white of a new document; that crisp, orderly and oh so perfect white screen.

Definitely not an A+ grading for this semi-blogger.

Later.

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Judy says:

    Actually, the consistency part I find less compelling as a goal than the connecting one. And the latter you did effectively in my case. I guess it’s a matter of quality versus quantity.

  2. Mitch says:

    I hear you. I understand that blogging about a chronic disease is not interesting to the reader unless you lay your soul bare – share your deepest darkest fears. But in doing so, I bring these fears to the surface when they might have otherwise stayed in the shadows. Sometimes I think I’m doing myself a disservice by blogging, but now it’s too late. I can’t stop.

    Mitch at enjoyingtheride.com

  3. writingms says:

    I hope you’re not stopping because you’re getting something out of it too Mitch. I know you help us all with your writing, but I hope it also helps you. Good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

